Confirmation

unnamed

Confirmation Class 2017-2018 

  If you are entering 8th grade or above seeking to be confirmed, you are welcome to join the Confirmation class.  Register on the link below. For immediate questions, please contact Daniel Barnett, dbarnett@wesleyfreedom.org.

 Confirmation Registration Button 2017-2018

 Confirmation 2017- 2018   Special Events Calendar

 September

 Sun., Sep.  10               First day of Class/Parent Meeting (9:45am) in Freedom Youth Center

 Mon., Sep. 12               *Fall Retreat Registration Due

Fri., Sep. 29-Oct.1       Fall Retreat, West River Retreat Center

 October

Sun., Oct. 8                  *Fall activities Registration Due

Sun., Oct. 29                  Fall Festival **This is an opportunity for service hours can go towards Expectations.     

November 

Fri., Nov. 10-12             Fall Youth Retreat **This is a Youth Ministry event that can go towards Expectations.

Sat., Nov. 18                  Church Bazaar **This is an opportunity for service hours can go towards Expectations.

Sun., Nov. 19                Worship Trip: St. Joseph’s Roman Catholic Church – Meet 9:30am in FYC

December

Sun., Dec. 3                  Special Outreach: Drive-Thru Nativity – Meet 5:00pm to Assist our High School Ministry

                                       **This is an opportunity for service hours can go towards Expectations.

Sun., Dec.17                 Special Time Change for Class (9am to 10:15am), to accommodate Cantata Worship

Sat., Dec.24                 Special Worship Services: Christmas Eve (see church bulletin/newsletter for service times)

Sun., Dec.31                 No Regular Class – Worship with your family for Jazz and Jammies

 January

Sun., Jan. 14                Worship Trip: John Wesley (Inner City) – Meet FYC (9:45am until early afternoon)

Sun., Jan. 28                Parent Meeting – After third Service in FYC & Half of Expectations should be met

Sun., Jan. 28              *Discovery Retreat Registration Due

 February

Wed., Feb. 14               Special Worship Service: Ash Wednesday – 7:00pm

Fri., Feb. 23-25           Discovery Retreat weekend – No Confirmation Class on Sunday morning

March

Sat., Mar. 10                Work Day for Confirmands and parents, 9:00am to 12pm

Thur., Mar. 29&30     Special Worship Services: Maundy Thursday & Good Friday – Noon & 7:00pm

 April

Sun.,  Apr. 1                  Special Worship Service: Easter – 9 & 11am at CHS – No Confirmation Class

Fri.,  Apr. 13-15           Spring Retreat, Camp Manidokan Retreat Center

Sun., Apr. 29               History Tour: Lovely Lane and Orioles Game – Meet 9:30 to 4pm          

May

Sun., May 6                 Remainder of Service Paperwork & Student Response Sheet Due

Fri., May 18             Dinner- 6:00pm Community Life Center & Rehearsal

Sun., May 20          Confirmation Sunday, Service at 3:00pm

 June

Sun., Jun. 11                Last Day of Sunday School

 

Confirmation Outline 2017-2018

Confirmation Registration Letter 2017-18

Suggested Service Outreach Opportunities

Expectation Tally Sheet ’18

Confirmation Mentor Form